Wreath-laying Ceremony Of Seven Soldiers Who Were Martyred

Wreath-laying ceremony of seven soldiers who were martyred in the blizzard at Air Force Station today.

On February 8, seven soldiers were martyred while guarding the country’s border in the border area of ​​Arunachal Pradesh.

Let us inform you that on February 6, these soldiers came under the grip of an avalanche in the high-altitude area of ​​the Kameng sector in Arunachal Pradesh.

The President, Vice President, Prime Minister, Defense Minister, Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, and Chief Minister expressed deep sorrow for the seven Indian soldiers who were martyred.

After the authorities said that their bodies were found on Tuesday, 8 February, after being missing for two days.

Wreath laying ceremony of 7 martyrs.

The Indian Army today held a wreath-laying ceremony for the seven soldiers who were martyred while performing their duty amidst snowstorms.

Indian Army Havildar Jugal Kishore, RFN Arun Kattal, RFN Akshay Pathania, RFN Vishal Sharma, RFN Rakesh Singh.

RFN Ankesh Bharadwaj and GNR (TA) Gurbaz Singh were laid at the Air Force Station at Tezpur today.

In this ceremony, respect was paid to the 7 soldiers who were martyred.

Let us tell you that the painful accident happened on February 6 in the high-altitude area in the Kameng sector of Arunachal Pradesh.

The soldiers were patrolling the border area when they were badly trapped due to a sudden avalanche.

Soon after getting information about this incident, the army started the search and rescue operation. Teams skilled in rescue operations were also called from outside in an attempt to locate the jawans.

But after 2 days of effort, the bodies of seven soldiers trapped in the avalanche were pulled out by the Indian Army with the help of local police.

The army said that the weather has remained very bad in the above area for the last few days. It is snowing heavily. Let us tell you that the Kameng region is the western part of Arunachal Pradesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved