England Team Announced For T20 Series Against Pakistan

England team announced for the T20 series against Pakistan, Jordan, and Malan in the team. England has announced a 14-man squad for the T20 series to be played with Pakistan. On Tuesday, the England selectors announced the names of 14 players for the three-match T20 series. Players playing against Pakistan in Test series are excluded from this team.

The team will be led by captain Eoin Morgan, who made England World Cup champions for the first time. All three of the T20 series between England and Pakistan are to be played at Manchester’s Old Trafford. The first match of the series will be played on 28 August. The last match of the Test series is to be played by 25 August. England’s T20 squad includes David Malan and all-rounder Chris Jordan.

The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed that Graham Thorp will play the head coach during the T20 series against Pakistan. Paul Collingwood, who takes over as head coach of the England ODI team, will play the role of assistant coach. Marcus Trescothick will accompany the team as a batting coach.

England’s 14-man squad

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Donley, Lewis Georgie, Chris Jordan, Shakib Mehmood, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey

Reserve player:

Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, Lise Topley

England and Pakistan T20 series schedule

The first match of the three-match T20 series between the two countries will be played on August 28 (Friday). This match will be played from 6 pm. The second match of the series will be held on 30 August (Sunday). It is to be played at 2:30 pm. The last match of the series will be played on 1 September (Tuesday) and it will be played from 6 pm according to the time of England.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved