India Won The T20 Cricket Series Against New Zealand

India won the T20 series against New Zealand, the last T20 was tied due to rain: Ind vs NZ.

The decision of the three-match T20 series played between India and New Zealand was not as expected by both teams due to rain.

After the first match was washed out due to rain, India won the second T20 by 65 runs. The third match could not be completed due to rain.

Batting first, the New Zealand team was all out for 160 runs. India had scored 75 runs for 4 wickets in 9 overs when the match was stopped.

According to the Duckworth-Lewis rule, India was equal to the winning target and that is why the match was declared a tie.

In the last match of the three-match T20 series, India’s batting looked a bit weak. Chasing the target of 161 runs against New Zealand, India lost 4 important wickets for 75 runs.

Rishabh Pant, who was going through a bad phase, returned after scoring 11 runs, and Ishaan Kishan.

Suryakumar was also able to score only 13 runs. After the 9th over, the match was stopped due to rain, and then it could not be started.

Phillips and Conway’s Fifty useless.

The host team won the toss and decided to bat first but the start was not good.

Alan Finn was sent back for 3 runs by Arshdeep Singh, who gave the team initial success by dismissing Mark Chapman for 12 runs by Mohammad Siraj.

The pair of Glenn Phillips and Devon Conway handled the team and took the score to 146 runs. Both the batsmen raised hopes of a big score by scoring half-centuries.

The strong comeback of Arshdeep and Siraj.

When the New Zealand team was rapidly moving towards a big score, then Arshdeep dismissed Conway playing for 59 runs. After this, Siraj took the wickets of Jimmy Neesham and Mitchell Santner.

Three wickets fell in Arshdeep’s next over. The game changed with the return of Darrell Mitchell, Ish Sodhi, and then Aidan Milne.

Rishabh Pant fails in New Zealand after T20 World Cup, and Sanju Samson kept waiting.

T20 cricket has not been anything special for Rishabh Pant. He could not do wonders in T20 World Cup (T20 World Cup 2022).

Now he also failed miserably in the T20 series against New Zealand. In the third match, he was dismissed after scoring 11 runs.

He scored 6 runs in the second T20. Sanju Samson did not get a chance to play in the series. In the match, New Zealand scored 160 runs while playing first.

Devon Conway and Glenn Phillips hit half-centuries. At the same time, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj took 4-4 wickets. Team India is ahead 1-0 in the 3-match series.

The first match was canceled due to rain. In such a situation, the team led by Hardik Pandya would like to win this match and capture the series.

One thought on “India Won The T20 Cricket Series Against New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 DNN All Rights Reserved Skip to content