Shreyas Iyer Was Left Out Of The ODI Series Against New Zealand: IND vs NZ

Shreyas Iyer was left out of the ODI series against New Zealand, including this batsman: IND vs NZ.

The Indian team suffered a major setback ahead of their three-match ODI series against New Zealand. Middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer was ruled out of this ODI series with a back injury.

He was sent to the National Cricket Academy, which he would take care of.

In providing information, BCCI reported that Shreyas Iyer was dropped from the ODI series against New Zealand and Rajat Patidar was included in his place.

The first ODI against New Zealand will be held at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium on Wednesday.

Shreyas Iyer was left out of the ODI series: Shreyas Iyer’s performance in the series against Sri Lanka.

Iyer, who changed into the maximum successful Indian participant in all codecs of cricket in 2022, won’t have performed any large innings withinside the collection towards Sri Lanka, however, he has inspired together along with his batting.

In the ODI collection towards Sri Lanka, he scored ninety-four runs in three suits at a mean of 31.33.

Ishaan and Surya may return.

After winning the T20 and ODI series against Sri Lanka, Team India’s caravan has reached Hyderabad, where the first match of the 3-match ODI series against New Zealand is to be played.

With a 3-0 win in the ODI series against Sri Lanka, the Indian team is aiming for the top spot in the ICC rankings, and if they can replicate Sri Lanka’s success against New Zealand, the Odi as well as the T20.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan, who did not play in the XI in the ODI series against Sri Lanka, will surely get their chances against New Zealand.

Ishaan Kishan could get a chance in Game XI due to KL Rahul’s absence in this series and Suryakumar Yadav could get a chance due to Shreyas Iyer’s absence in this series.

India’s updated squad against New Zealand.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar.

Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mo. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved