Sri Lanka T20 WC Squad: Sri Lanka Announced Its 15-man Squad

Sri Lanka T20 WC Squad: Injured players are included in Sri Lanka’s T20 World Cup squad, see the full list here.

Sri Lanka has announced its 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Many such players were included in the team whose participation in the tournament would depend on fitness.

Defending champions Sri Lanka have also named Dushmantha Chameera and Lahiru Kumara in the ICC T20 World Cup squad. But the team management is not sure about his fitness.

Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayavikrama, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando, and Nuwanidu Fernando have been kept as standbys.

Of these, only Bandara and Jayavikrama will leave for Australia with the team.

Sri Lanka has expressed confidence mostly in the same players in the T20 World Cup team, due to which the team became the Asia Cup champion.

Of these, Mahesh Pathirana, Nuwan Thusara, and Asita Fernando are the players who have not got a place in the World Cup squad. Pathirana recently made his debut in the Asia Cup.

Sri Lanka T20 WC Squad: Injured players are included. Dinesh Chandimal is included in the reserve players.

Experienced middle-order batsman Dinesh Chandimal was included in the Asia Cup squad.

He has got a place in the reserve players for the World Cup. Left-arm pacer Dilshan Madushanka has been successful in saving his place.

Madushanka impressed selectors with his sharp bowling in the Asia Cup. Dhananjay de Silva and Geoffrey Vandersay have also got tickets to go to Australia.

Sri Lanka T20 World Cup Squad: Dasun Shanaka (Captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Mendis, Charit Aslanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Vanindu Hasaranga.

Mahesh Thekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira (Subject to fitness) ). Lahiru Kumara (under fitness), Dilshan Madushanka, Pramod Madushan.

Standby players: Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayavikrama, Dinesh Chandimal, Binura Fernando, Nuwanidu Fernando.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved