New Zealand Team Will Reach India After Playing T20 WC

New Zealand team will reach India directly after playing T20 World Cup, Kiwi team will play two series.

In the online meeting of the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) Apex Council on Monday, Team India’s schedule to be played at home in the 2021-22 season was approved.

Matches immediately after the World Cup.

Team India will host West Indies, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and South Africa at home this season. The Indian team has to play four Tests, three ODIs, and 14 T20s from the above teams.

The special thing is that the final of the BCCI-hosted World Cup in the UAE is on November 14 and India’s home season will start on November 17.

The first T20 is proposed between India and New Zealand in Jaipur on the 17th.

When the BCCI office-bearer was asked that if any of India and New Zealand reached the final, then how would the team come from Dubai to Jaipur and play in three days.

He said that the teams will come directly to India from Dubai. Both teams will move from the bio-bubble of the World Cup (safe environment created for teams) to the bio-bubble created for the series in India.

He was asked whether second-rate teams can also play in it as they played in Sri Lanka, he said that no, only the players of the team which will go to the World Cup will be in it.

If the selectors pick some other players, they will enter the bio-bubble already created in India.

The second T20 against New Zealand will be played in Ranchi and the third in Kolkata. The two Tests will be held in Kanpur and Mumbai.

After this, Team India will play a series of three ODIs and three T20 matches against the West Indies at home.

ODIs will be played in Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, and T20 in Cuttack, Visakhapatnam, and Trivandrum.

After this, the team will play the first Test against Sri Lanka in Bengaluru from February 25. The second Test will be held in Mohali. Three T20s will be held in Mohali, Dharamsala, and Lucknow.

After this, India will play a series of five T20s against South Africa from June 9. Its matches will be held in Chennai, Bangalore, Nagpur, Rajkot, and Delhi.

BCCI Vice President Rajeev Shukla said, “New Zealand team will reach India directly after playing the World Cup.

It is great for Indian fans that they will get to see more T20 matches this time. We have related matches based on the rotation policy of BCCI.

As far as Kanpur and Lucknow are concerned, the UP Cricket Association has decided that the Test match will be held at the much-loved Test venue Green Park.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 DNN. All Rights Reserved.