NZ vs SCO: New Zealand Defeated Scotland By 102 Runs

NZ vs SCO: New Zealand defeated Scotland after making their top score in T20, also winning the series.

New Zealand defeated Scotland by a huge margin of 102 runs in the second T20 match played in Edinburgh on Friday.

The Kiwi team, playing under the captaincy of Mitchell Santner, scored 254 runs for 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs, which is the best score of this team in T20.

After this, the Scotland team could only score 152 runs for 9 wickets.

With this, the Kiwi team won the 2-match series 2-0. Mark Chapman, who was adjudged the man of the match, performed brilliantly and hit 5 fours and 7 sixes in his splendid innings of 83 runs in 44 balls.

Apart from him, Michael Bracewell also scored a half-century and returned unbeaten. Bracewell also batted in a firefight and scored an unbeaten 61 runs in 25 balls hitting 8 fours, and 3 sixes.

New Zealand captain Mitchell Santner won the toss and elected to bat first. On the basis of half-centuries from Mark Chapman and Michael Bracewell, this team made its highest score of T20.

Earlier, his top score in this format was 243 runs for 5 wickets, which he made against West Indies in 2018.

The Kiwi team, who came to bat first, got the initial blow on the score of 25. The hero of the last match, Finn Allen, got out after scoring 6 runs.

After this, the opener and wicketkeeper Cleaver also went on to score 28 runs. Then Daryl Mitchell and Mark Chapman added 62 runs for the third wicket.

Mitchell’s contribution was 31 runs. Chapman returned to the team score of 175 runs. He shared a 53-run partnership with Bracewell for the fourth wicket.

Jimmy Neesham scored 28 runs in 12 balls with the help of 1 four and 3 sixes. Scotland’s Gavin Main took 2 wickets while Hamza Tahir, Evans, and Chris Greaves got 1-1.

The batsmen of the Scottish team, chasing the target, could not do much. Chris Greaves scored the most runs for him. He contributed 37 runs off 29 balls, hitting 1 four and 3 sixes.

Captain Richie Berrington scored 22 runs. For New Zealand, Neesham and Michael Ripon took 2-2 wickets while Bracewell, Ben Sears, captain Santner, and Ish Sodhi got 1-1 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved