Stalin Will Take Oath For The Post Of CM In Simple Ceremony

Stalin will take oath for the post of CM in a simple ceremony, said the new government will fulfill the expectations of voters.

DMK President MK Stalin, who is going to become the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, has said that the swearing-in will be in a simple ceremony and the event will probably be held at the Raj Bhavan.

The DMK got a clear majority in the assembly elections held on April 6.

DMK got a clear majority in Tamil Nadu assembly elections.

The party has so far won 127 seats and is likely to get six more seats. This performance of the party is the same as it did in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. AIADMK has got 64 seats and its candidates are leading in two seats.

Stalin said – Legislature party meeting will be held on May 4 to select the leader.

Talking to reporters, Stalin said that on Tuesday there will be a meeting of the legislature party, in which the leader will be selected.

The swearing-in date will be announced after consultation with government officials. The swearing-in ceremony will be held in a simplified manner in view of the Corona epidemic in the state.

Stalin said that his government would meet the expectations of voters.

Defeated AIADMK said- he respects the mandate, big responsibility as an opposition.

After the defeat in the assembly elections, the AIADMK said that it respects the mandate and now it has taken a big responsibility as an opposition party.

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Palaniswami resigned.

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswamy has resigned from his post. His resignation has been accepted by Governor Banwari Lal Purohit.

A statement issued by Raj Bhavan said that Purohit has asked Palaniswami to continue in office till an alternative arrangement is made. Along with this, the Governor has also dissolved the 15th Assembly of Tamil Nadu.

Lotus blossomed in the state after 20 years.

Lotus has blossomed in Tamil Nadu after a long gap of 20 years. BJP state president L Murugan said that four candidates of the party have managed to win in the assembly elections.

According to Murugan, BJP won one in 1996 and four in 2001. Now again this time BJP has got success in four seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020 Dak News Network. All Rights Reserved.