West Indies v Zimbabwe: West Indies Announce Roster For Test Series

West Indies v Zimbabwe: West Indies announce roster for Test Series v Zimbabwe, key players return.

On Tuesday, the West Indies cricket team announced a 15-man squad for a two-match test series against Zimbabwe.

Fast bowler Shannon Gabriel returned to the team and Jaden Seals was sidelined after knee surgery.

Shannon Gabriel (34) played his last test match against the West Indies in November 2021. Gabriel has taken 161 wickets in 56 Tests so far, with an average of 31.84.

Left-handed spinners Gudakesh Moti and Jomel Warrican also found a spot on the 15-man squad, while pacer Anderson Phillip was ruled out through injury.

West Indies chief selector Desmond Haynes said: We included Moti and Warrican, two left-handed spinners who had not toured Australia.

Seals have worked great for us since the beginning of 2021, but due to his absence, we felt that Shannon Gabriel was the best option to fill this position.

The West Indies recorded a 0-2 away win in their two-game series in Test series against Australia last month.

The first test between West Indies and Zimbabwe will be held on 4 February at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo. After that, the second test will be held at the same stadium on February 12th.

West Indies Test Team: Crygg Brathwaite (c), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Tejanaren Chanderpole, Roston Chase.

Joshua de Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Myers, Gudakesh Moti, Ramon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Devon Thomas, and Jomel Warisan.

IND vs NZ: Rohit Sharma became Team India’s new ‘Sixer King’, broke MS Dhoni’s big record.

Captain Rohit Sharma made a special record by hitting the last ball of the third over for a six.

The first ODI of the three-match series between India and New Zealand is being played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on Wednesday.

Rohit Sharma created history by smashing the last ball of the over for a six over the covers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 DNN All Rights Reserved